STATE BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION



(BENGAL CIRCLE)

(Registered under Trade Unions Act 1921-Regd. No. 6908) 1, STRAND ROAD, KOLKATA-700 001.

Phone: 2213-0663, 2213-0154, 2213-0665 (after 5.30 P.M.), Fax: (033) 2210-1684

e-mail: sbioabengalcircle@gmail.com www.sbioabengalcircle.com IP No. 500077

Circular No. 111/2017 Date : 22.08.2017

To All Members (Please Circulate)

Election to the Central / Administrative Zonal / Regional Committees of State Bank of India Officers' Association (Bengal Circle) for the term 2018-2020

We reproduce hereunder the letter dated 21.08.2017, addressed to Shri Soumya Datta, General Secretary, SBI Officers' Association (Bengal Circle) by Shri Pransu Maitra, Chairman, Election Committee, for the captioned Election for the term 2018-2020, alongwith its enclosures, which are self explicit, for information of all the members of the Association.

Soumya Datta (General Secretary)

From : Shri Pransu Maitra Assistant General Manager, SME, State Bank of India, Local Head Office, Kolkata

Shri Soumya Datta General Secretary, SBI Officers' Association (Bengal Circle), 1, Strand Road, Kolkata.

Date: 21.08.2017

Dear Sir,

Election to the Central / Administrative Zonal / Regional Committees of SBI Officers' Association (Bengal Circle) for the term 2018-2020

- 1. <u>Central Committee:</u> I like to advise that the number of valid nominations received and the number of Posts are equal and same, so there will not be any election in the Central Committee.
- 2. <u>Administrative Zonal Committees</u>: I would like to advise the Administrative Zonal Committees relating to Kolkata, 24 Parganas (South), Bidhannagar, Burdwan, Howrah, Siliguri and Mid/Corporate Administrative Zone the number of Posts and the number of valid nominations received are equal and same. So there will not be any election in Administrative Zonal Committees relating to Kolkata, 24 Parganas (South), Bidhannagar, Burdwan, Howrah, Siliguri and Mid/Corporate Administrative Zone
- 3. <u>Regional Committees:</u> In case of Regional Committees under Administrative Zonal Committees of Kolkata- Region 1 to 4, 24 Parganas (South)- Region 1 to 5, Bidhannagar Region 1 to 6, Burdwan Region 1 to 6, Howrah Region 1 to 6 Siliguri Region 1 to 6 and Mid/Corporate Region 1 & 2, as the Posts and the valid nominations received for each Region are same and equal, there will not be any election in any Region.

As **no election** is required for Central Committee/Administrative Zonal Committees/Regional Committees, I, therefore, enclose a list of elected candidates for the above-mentioned committees for information of all members.

Yours faithfully,

(Pransu Maitra)

Chairman, Election Committee.

Enclo: List of elected candidates, Central/Administrative Zonal/Regional Committees.

Soumya Datta General Secretary Mobile: 9830044737